Jump to content


Photo

NEWS


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Drackir

Drackir

    Admin/Project Leader

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,515 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada

Posted 27 February 2008 - 08:18 PM

OK so this is at least the fifth time (literally) that I've written a news post and hopefully I won't start doing something else and forget about it, restart for updates/installations, close the browser by accident or some other such thing. So moving along!

<b>~Game Dev~</b>
I stopped working on the game for a while in January but I picked it up again over the past week or two. The graphics engine is proceeding well. I'm working on getting the player to move (though you can't see the player yet). The player does move actually it's just really fast and I need to fix the speeds somehow. That's about it on that front.

<b>~Website~</b>
I upgraded my server to 1TB of space and to have unlimited domains so if you're interested in hosting please drop me an email or PM.

That's all for now I think. :P

~Drack

#2 KoopaTroopaZ

KoopaTroopaZ

    Lead Developer

  • Game Staff
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 01 March 2008 - 12:00 PM

Hey those upgrades sound great! I am expecting my computer this week so I can help dev again soon!

#3 Caseyweederman

Caseyweederman

    Moderator/Corridors of Time Admin

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,147 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 05 March 2008 - 05:16 PM

Sweet. I'm thinking of resurrecting Professional Man. I dunno if I can muster up enough cynicism, though.
Reading back through those old comics... dang... just... dang.

It shall expaaand! To make good use of your meager terabyte.

sum day ill eat ur cat ricko...


#4 rickoshay818

rickoshay818

    Fondusian

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 576 posts
  • Location:Maryland the great mary place...
  • Interests:KITTY!

Posted 16 March 2008 - 08:49 AM

:P :lol: OOOhhh lol TB? I only have around 110 GB in my comp. altogether. And thats with a 70 GB add-on hard disk for like 80$. Tb = 1000 GB. LOL?!? How much does that cost? A couple thousand dollars? :lol: :o
...Tehe.

#5 Drackir

Drackir

    Admin/Project Leader

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,515 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada

Posted 16 March 2008 - 11:54 PM

You can get a TB for $200 (two 500GBs).

#6 Caseyweederman

Caseyweederman

    Moderator/Corridors of Time Admin

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,147 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 March 2008 - 12:41 PM

I am tempted. My total of 80G is starting to tire.
Mainly because my music collection is filling up one 40G and I don't want to break it up.

sum day ill eat ur cat ricko...


#7 Drackir

Drackir

    Admin/Project Leader

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,515 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada

Posted 19 March 2008 - 07:51 AM

My music collection could fill your entire hard drive. :P

#8 Caseyweederman

Caseyweederman

    Moderator/Corridors of Time Admin

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,147 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 March 2008 - 10:58 AM

Mine is, that's the problem.

sum day ill eat ur cat ricko...





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users